Researchers

The EDDE scientific leadership team, composed of Yanwen Zhang, Ian Robertson, and Malcolm Stocks, are responsible for Center research activities. This Center management team has the Director with two Thrust Leads.

EFRC Director
Yanwen Zhang, zhangy1@ornl.gov, Tel: 865.574.8518

Program Administrator
Jennifer Bultman, bultmanjk@ornl.gov, Tel: 865.576.3983

Associate Laboratory Director, Oak Ridge National Laboratory, Physical Sciences
Phillip F. Britt, brittpf@ornl.gov, Tel: 865.576.1219

BES-MSED Program Manager, Oak Ridge National Laboratory
Ho Nyung Lee, hnlee@ornl.gov, Tel: 865.574.9782

DOE BES
Philip A. Wilk, Ph.D., Philip.Wilk@science.doe.gov, Tel: 301.903.4537

Advisory Committee
Pascal Bellon, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign, USA
Dorothy Duffy, University College London, UK
Michael Nastasi, University of Nebraska-Lincoln

Thrust 1 Lead
Alfredo Correa, correaa@llnl.gov, Tel: (650) 918-6159, LLNL

Thrust 2 Lead
Karren More, morekl1@ornl.gov,Tel: 865.574.8518, ORNL

Senior Advisors
George Malcolm Stocks, stocksgm@ornl.gov
Ian M. Robertson, irobertson@wisc.edu

Principal Investigators
Dilpuneet Singh Aidhy, daidhy@uwyo.edu
Hongbin Bei, beih@ornl.gov
Magdalena Caro, mcaroar@yahoo.com
Yury Osetskiy, osetskiyyn@ornl.gov
German D. Samolyuk, samolyukgd@ornl.gov
Lumin Wang, lmwang@umich.edu
William J. Weber, weberwj@ornl.gov
Fuxiang Zhang, zhangf@ornl.gov
Eva Zarkadoula, zarkadoulae@ornl.gov (ORNL Postdoc)

EDDE-Fellows* and Postdocs
Ke Jin, jink@ornl.gov (ORNL Postdoc)
Chenyang Lu, chenylu@umich.edu (UM PD)
Mo-Rigen, He, rmo3@wisc.edu(UW PD)
Sai Mu, mus1@ornl.gov (ORNL Postdoc)
Shi Shi, shi42@wisc.edu (UW PD)
Gihan Velisa, velisag@ornl.gov (ORNL Postdoc)
Shijun Zhao, zhaos@ornl.gov (ORNL Postdoc)
Artur Tamm, tamm3@llnl.gov (LLNL Postdoc)
Gaurav Arora, garora@uwyo.edu (UW Postdoc)
Zhe Fan, fanz@ornl.gov (ORNL Postdoc)
Yang Tong, tongy1@ornl.gov (ORNL Postdoc)
Xing Wang, wangx1@ornl.gov (ORNL Postdoc)

EDDE Students
Tai-Ni Yang, taiyang@umich.edu (UM GRA)

Partner Institutions:

Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory
Alfredo Correa, correaa@llnl.gov

University of Michigan
Lumin Wang, lmwang@umich.edu

University of Tennessee
William J. Weber, weberwj@ornl.gov

University of Wisconsin - Madison
Ian M. Robertson, irobertson@wisc.edu

University of Wyoming
Dilpuneet Singh Aidhy, daidhy@uwyo.edu

Virginia Tech
Magdalena Caro, mcaroar@yahoo.com