People

The EDDE scientific leadership team, composed of Yanwen Zhang, Ian Robertson, and Malcolm Stocks, are responsible for Center research activities. This Center management team has the Director with two Thrust Leads.

EFRC Director
Yanwen Zhang, zhangy1@ornl.gov, Tel: 865.574.8518

Program Administrator
Jennifer Bultman, bultmanjk@ornl.gov, Tel: 865.576.3983

Technical Design Support
Shirley Shugart, shugartsa@ornl.gov, Tel: 865.576.5341

Associate Laboratory Director, Oak Ridge National Laboratory, Physical Sciences
Michelle V. Buchanan, buchananmv@ornl.gov, Tel: 865.574.1144

BES-MSED Program Manager, Oak Ridge National Laboratory
James R. Morris, morrisj@ornl.gov, Tel: 865.576.7094

DOE BES
Philip A. Wilk, Ph.D., Philip.Wilk@science.doe.gov, Tel: 301.903.4537

Advisory Committee
Pascal Bellon, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign, USA
Dorothy Duffy, University College London, UK
Easo P. George, Institut für Werkstoffe, Ruhr University Bochum, Germany
Michael Nastasi, University of Nebraska-Lincoln

Thrust 1 Lead
Alfredo Correa, correaa@llnl.gov, Tel: (650) 918-6159, LANL

Thrust 2 Lead
Yanwen Zhang, zhangy1@ornl.gov,Tel: 865.574.8518, ORNL

Senior Advisors
George Malcolm Stocks, stocksgm@ornl.gov
Ian M. Robertson, irobertson@wisc.edu

Principal Investigators
Dilpuneet Singh Aidhy, daidhy@uwyo.edu
Hongbin Bei, beih@ornl.gov
Magdalena Caro, mcaroar@yahoo.com
Yury Osetskiy, osetskiyyn@ornl.gov
German D. Samolyuk, samolyukgd@ornl.gov
Lumin Wang, lmwang@umich.edu
William J. Weber, weberwj@ornl.gov
Fuxiang Zhang, zhangf@ornl.gov

EDDE-Fellows* and Postdocs
Laurent K. Beland, belandlk@ornl.gov (ORNL Postdoc)
Debajit Chakraborty dchakrab@uwyo.edu (UW Postdoc)
Ke Jin, jink@ornl.gov (ORNL Postdoc)
Aleksi Leino, leinoaa@ornl.gov (ORNL Postdoc)
Chenyang Lu, chenylu@umich.edu (UM PD)
Mo-Rigen, He, rmo3@wisc.edu(UW PD)
Sai Mu, mus1@ornl.gov (ORNL Postdoc)
Raina J. Olsen, olsenrj@ornl.gov (ORNL Postdoc)
Neila Sellami, sellamibouan@ornl.gov (ORNL Postdoc)
Shi Shi, shi42@wisc.edu (UW PD)
Mohammad Wali Ullah, ullahm@ornl.gov (ORNL Postdoc)
Gihan Velisa, velisag@ornl.gov (ORNL Postdoc)
Eva Zarkadoula, zarkadoulae@ornl.gov (ORNL Postdoc)
Shijun Zhao, zhaos@ornl.gov (ORNL Postdoc)

EDDE Students
Artur Tamm, arturt@ut.ee (LANL GRA)
Tai-Ni Yang, taiyang@umich.edu (UM GRA)

Partner Institutions:

Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory
Alfredo Correa, correaa@llnl.gov

University of Michigan
Lumin Wang, lmwang@umich.edu

University of Tennessee
William J. Weber, weberwj@ornl.gov

University of Wisconsin - Madison
Ian M. Robertson, irobertson@wisc.edu

University of Wyoming
Dilpuneet Singh Aidhy, daidhy@uwyo.edu

Virginia Tech
Magdalena Caro, mcaroar@yahoo.com